Hey-man Magazine

The stuff men are made of

If it’s too loud, you’re too old! (Part one)

Chapter One – Before the show

Before I start let me apologize for spelling and punctuation, I am posting this on my phone.

Tonight both Motley Crue and Poison take the stage in Camden to rock the city to its core. I will mostly be covering the Crue’s performance since my attendance is based solely on their show. To kick it all off, the party in the parking lot is in full swing and the people are in a frenzy that could only be driven by 80’s hair metal. Alcohol, blasting stereos and beautiful women with and without clothes make up the base of this party.

Although the magnitude of the party in the lot exceeds my expectations I cannot help but wonder what effect age has had on these bad boys from L.a. I have no doubt in my mind that Vince, Tommy, Nikki, and Mick will put on an explosive show that will stand up to any modern musical act; however, both age and the ever-changing music industry can take its toll on any artist. Only time will tell if this show sets the tone for the rest of the summer or if a lackluster performance will signal the dying days of a hard rock giant.

Check out chapter two late tonight or tomorrow to find out about the show.

Leave a Reply

